2022 LoL Patch Schedule Released | RiftFeed
When will the patches come out this year?

2022 LoL Patch Schedule Released

Patch Notes
Patch Schedule Release
When will season 12 start? | © Riot Games

Season 11 is coming to an end, but that doesn’t mean that we are going to stop playing League of Legends anytime soon. No, we must continue to fuel our addiction to video games by enjoying some more League content in the new year.

If you’re planning to improve upon your results from last year, then make sure to check out the 2022 League of Legends patch schedule. Don’t know where to find it? Don’t worry we’ve got you covered right here.

What Dates Will The Patches Come Out in 2022?

This is the complete list of the patches coming out in 2022. Just remember that these dates could still change throughout the year. There are always difficulties especially in this day and age with our pal COVID-19 running rampant.

  • Patch 12.01 - Wednesday, Jan 5, 2022
  • Patch 12.02 - Thursday, Jan 20, 2022
  • Patch 12.03 - Wenesday, Feb 2, 2022
  • Patch 12.04 - Wednesday, Feb 16, 2022
  • Patch 12.05 - Wednesday, March 2, 2022
  • Patch 12.06 - Wednesday, March 30, 2022
  • Patch 12.07 - Wednesday, April 13, 2022
  • Patch 12.08 - Wednesday, April 27, 2022
  • Patch 12.09 - Wednesday, May 11, 2022
  • Patch 12.10 - Wednesday, May 25, 2022
  • Patch 12.11 - Wednesday, June 8, 2022
  • Patch 12.12 - Thursday, June 23, 2022
  • Patch 12.13 - Wednesday, July 13, 2022
  • Patch 12.14 - Wednesday, July 27, 2022
  • Patch 12.15 - Wednesday, Aug 10, 2022
  • Patch 12.16 - Wednesday, Aug 24, 2022
  • Patch 12.17 - Thursday, Sept 8, 2022
  • Patch 12.18 - Wednesday, Sept 21, 2022
  • Patch 12.19 - Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022
  • Patch 12.20 - Wednesday, Oct 19, 2022
  • Patch 12.21 - Wednesday, Nov 2, 2022
  • Patch 12.22 - Wednesday, Nov 16, 2022
  • Patch 12.23 - Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022

When Will the First Champion of Season 12 be Released?

It could be one of the first patches of the year. In 2021, Viego was released in LoL Patch 11.2, so the upcoming bot lane champion from Piltover and Zaun could also be released as soon as Patch 12.2.

The planned Janna update for Patch 12.1 has been pushed back to 12.2, so maybe the update will go live alongside the release of the new champion? Who knows Riot doesn’t want our main support fairy to outshine this new ADC, right?